THE CONCEPT OF THE COLUMBIA SCHOOL - COMPREHENSIVE CARE OF STUDENTS

03.10.17

1424

CIC Total Care

We have been working with Columbia International College located in Hamilton (Canada) for over 15 years. Many of our students have already graduated not only from school but also from universities, many of them have made a successful career in Canada.

During this time, we have developed cooperation with dozens of excellent Canadian schools, both boarding schools, and daytime ones. Many of our students entered and graduated from Canadian schools throughout the country: from New Scotia to Victoria. But the popularity of Columbia International College surprises even seasoned secondary education consultants.

A trip to Columbia International College

7 years ago, while on a working visit to Toronto, I visited CIC, walked through educational buildings and boarding houses, and met with my students. My most vivid impressions of visiting: a large modern school, the buildings of the boarding houses resemble university ones, some residences are across the street from the school, some are 20 minutes away by school bus. But the biggest impression, which later helped me many times to sell this particular school, is a very strict discipline.

I have a clear picture of why children achieve such great results, why they are 100% successful in completing the program and entering universities - the school closely monitors everyone's progress: not enough English - international students cannot start basic subjects until they have not enough language; got a bad mark in mathematics - you will do your homework in mathematics in the common study room under the supervision of a teacher until you improve your knowledge and sort out the material; have noticed that you have smoked - you will clean toilets for several days; found a bottle of beer in the room - moved to another residence with younger students for several weeks.

All of these disciplinary measures, together with a successful graduate scholarship fund, volunteer, leadership programs, and sports sections, help the school to raise conscientious and motivated youth and achieve high academic results for each graduate.

Together with education, sports, and developmental clubs, all schoolchildren participate in various projects aimed at developing the knowledge, life skills, and values ​​of children. Schoolchildren take part in leadership programs, environmental protection, volunteer and social projects. This approach leads to the education of responsible citizens of the world, prepared for adulthood.

But, my impression of a one-day visit can be quite biased. So I asked our two students who are now in their final 12th grade at Columbia to share their experiences at the school. I expect an interview with them very soon.

In the meantime, to summarize: the popularity of the college is based on the highest results of its graduates. Foreign students who are just looking at college, study these results, try on these achievements for themselves, and all doubts about the choice get into favor of CIC.

Important

More about the school
Request for consultation

Read also

Почему Columbia International College так популярен?

25.05.16

787

Концепция школы Columbia — всесторонняя забота об учениках

CIC Total CareС международным колледжем Columbia, расположенном в городе Гамильтон (Канада), мы работаем уже более 10 лет. Многие наши студенты уже закончили не только школу, но и университеты, многие из них сделали успешную карьеру в Канаде.

За это время мы развили сотрудничество с десятками прекрасных канадских школ, как пансионов, так и дневных. Многие наши школьники поступили и закончили канадские школы по всей стране: от Новой Скошии до Виктории. Но популярность международного колледжа Columbia удивляет даже опытных консультантов по среднему образованию за рубежом.

Поездка в Columbia International College

Лет 7 назад, находясь с рабочим визитом в Торонто, а посетила CIC, прошла по учебным корпусам и общежитиям, встретилась со своими студентами. Мои самые яркие впечатления от посещения: большая современная школа, корпуса общежитий напоминают университетские, некоторые общежития через дорогу от школы, некоторые в 20 минутах езды школьным автобусом. Но самое большое впечатление, которое потом много раз помогало мне продать именно эту школу, — это очень строгая дисциплина.

У меня создалась четкая картинка, почему дети добиваются таких больших результатов, почему 100% успешно заканчивают программу и поступают в университеты — школа внимательно следит за успеваемостью каждого: недостаточно английского — интернациональные студенты не могут приступить к основным предметам, пока у них недостаточно языка; получил плохую отметку по математике — будешь делать домашнее задание по математике в общей комнате для занятий под присмотром преподавателя до тех пор, пока не улучшишь свои знания и не разберешь материал; заметили что курил — будешь несколько дней убирать туалеты; нашли в комнате бутылку от пива — переселили в другое общежитие к более младшим школьникам на несколько недель.

Все эти дисциплинарные меры вместе с фондом стипендий успешным выпускникам, волонтерскими, лидерскими программами и спортивными секциями, помогают школе растить сознательную и мотивированную молодежь и достигать высоких результатов в учебе каждому выпускнику.

Вместе с обучением, спортом и развивающими кружками, все школьники участвуют в различных проектах, направленных на развитие знаний, жизненных навыков и ценностей детей. Школьники принимают участие в программах по лидерству, защите окружающей среды, волонтерских и социальных проектах. Такой подход приводит к воспитанию ответственных граждан мира, подготовленных ко взрослой жизни.

Но, мое впечатление от однодневного посещения может быть довольно предвзято. Поэтому я попросила наших двух студентов, которые учатся сейчас в последнем 12 классе школы Columbia, рассказать о своем опыте пребывания в этой школе. Интервью с ними я ожидаю очень скоро.

Между тем подведу итог: популярность колледжа основана на высочайших результатах выпускников. Иностранные студенты, которые только присматриваются к колледжу, изучают эти результаты, примеряют эти достижения к себе и все сомнений в выборе не остается.

Важно

Подробнее о школе
Запрос на консультацию

Читайте также