Institut auf dem Rosenberg - the most prestigious school of Switzerland

03.10.17

2115

The campus of school Rosenberg

Institut Rosenberg отзыв Rosenberg School is quite large - about 300 students study here. The whole territory is buried in roses, in the courtyard roses were blooming even in February, when I arrived here. There are quite a few playgrounds - tennis courts and soccer/basketball courts. In winter, the emphasis is on alpine skiing, in summer on water sports, since St. Galen is located between Lake Constance and the Alps in the mountain region. The school residence consists of six houses, on the first floors of which there are classrooms, the upper floors - the school residence - three houses for girls and three houses for boys, surrounded by a park area. In addition, there are two more buildings - one school restaurant building and the second divides a library and a small studio room (used for dancing, aerobics and other sports activities that do not require a large room).

INSTITUT AUF DEM ROSENBERG_LIBRARYINSTITUT AUF DEM ROSENBERG_SPORT

Since this is the outskirts of the city, the place is very safe, even for Switzerland, there are no high fences and gates, the campus is fenced with a cheerful low pink fence.

St. Galen is squeezed by high mountains in a small valley, some of the streets are located directly on mountain terraces, and the Rosenberg school occupies one of these upper terraces. The city center is very close, about 10 minutes walk along a long staircase that crosses the winding mountain streets. Going down is quick and easy, but it’s hard to get up without a car, schoolchildren return to campus by taxi.

The campus of Institut auf dem Rosenberg is home to about 260 people, in addition to this, about 40-day students study at the school, including German-speaking or Italian-speaking Swiss and international students who live in Sant Galena with their families.

Розенберг кампус

Students live in rooms for 1 or 2 people. The standard price includes accommodation in a room for 2 with shared facilities, but for an additional fee, the school offers a single room or student room with en-Suite facilities.

INSTITUT AUF DEM ROSENBERG_GIRLS ROOMINSTITTU AUF DEM ROSENBERG_BOYS ROOM

The variety of programs Rosenberg, Switzerland

All educational systems known in Switzerland are taught at the Institute auf dem Rosenberg. These are the program of the American school High School Diploma (Advanced Placement), the program of the British school GCSEI and A-level, the program of the German school (German Abitur), the program of the Swiss school (Swiss Matura), the program of the Italian school (Italian Matura).

Russian-speaking students mainly choose the programs of the Anglo-American section, since studying at Matura or Abitur is much more difficult, requires high knowledge of German or Italian, and the study of three foreign languages. At the same time, there are ambitious students who want to continue their studies at public universities in Switzerland, Germany, or Italy. For this, as a rule, it is not enough to come to school for the last 2-3 years, especially if the child does not have confident knowledge of English and German or English or Italian, the languages ​​in which the program of the Swiss, German and Italian sections is held. Usually, these programs are chosen either by Germans / Italians / Swiss or by children who studied in Switzerland from at least 6-7 grades.

Summer programs in Rosenberg

From late July to mid-August, Institut auf dem Rosenberg accepts students aged 14-20 for summer programs in English, French or German. Programs are quite expensive for Swiss summer camps, but the Ariana camp at Institut auf dem Rosenberg is one of the most elite summer deals. The language teaching here is quite high-quality, in addition, those who choose German can take training in mathematics. The Institut auf dem Rosenberg summer program is the best opportunity to experience school if you are considering education in private schools in Switzerland and in Rosenberg itself. The sports and entertainment program here is also very elite, you will have to pay extra for many classes, but everyone remains 100% satisfied, while half of the students decide to stay for the academic program right during the summer. With sufficient academic performance and the level of a foreign language, problems with enrollment and changing the status of a visa in early August usually also do not arise, the main thing here is that everyone works quickly - parents, agency, school.

Russian students at the Rosenberg School, Switzerland.

Despite the fact that more than half of the local students study at the school, Institut aum def Rosenberg is overcrowded with Russians. More than 50% of all students living at the boarding house are Russian-speaking. During my inspection of the school, I constantly met them. When I entered the ballet class, 3 girls were practicing near the barn under the supervision of a teacher. I asked the teacher in English if she didn’t mind that I entered the class, after which she asked the girls in pure Russian to show me some figures. On leaving school, I ran into high school students who got out of the taxi with purchases and talked to each other in Russian.

During interviews with Russian and Ukrainian students, they unequivocally answered the question "why is this school" - because all the friends of our family consider this school the most prestigious, very many graduated from this particular school, this school helps to make the necessary acquaintances while still in school. age.

On the one hand, it is inconvenient when you expect a child in a foreign school to be in an international environment. On the other hand, Russian-speaking children are very comfortable here, as they have an international environment and many friends with whom they share the same culture and language. So choose what is more important to you.

Rosenberg success story

Although studying in Swiss schools is very comfortable, Rosenberg is located very close to the German border and here the German approach to work and study prevails. Children are taught to work in order to live. The philosophy of the school says that in order to enjoy life you need to work hard and be successful. The school boasts of its students who graduated from Oxford, Harvard and the top-rated universities in Switzerland, Italy, Germany.

ночной Сант Гален

Important

More about the school
Request for consultation

Read also

Institut auf dem Rosenberg - самая престижная школа Швейцарии

29.05.16

1318

Кампус школы Rosenberg

Institut Rosenberg отзыв Школа Rosenberg довольно большая — тут учится около 300 студентов. Вся территория утопает в розах, во дворе розы цвели даже в феврале, когда я сюда приехала. Тут довольно мало игровых площадок — теннисные корты и площадки для игры в футбол/баскетбол. В зимнее время упор делается на горные лыжи, в летнее на водные виды спорта, так как Санкт Гален расположен между Боденским озером и горным регионом Альпсейн. Резиденция школы — это шесть домов, на первых этажах которых расположены учебные классы, верхние этажи — школьная резиденции — три дома для девочек и три дома для мальчиков, окруженные парковой зоной.Кроме этого, есть еще два здания — одно здание школьного ресторана и второе делит библиотека и небольшой зал-студия (используется для танцев, аэробики и других спортивных занятий, не требующих большого помещения).

 

INSTITUT AUF DEM ROSENBERG_LIBRARY   INSTITUT AUF DEM ROSENBERG_SPORT

Так как это окраина города, — место очень безопасное, даже для Швейцарии, нет высоких заборов и ворот, кампус огорожен веселым невысоким розовым заборчиком.

расположение школы РозенбергСанкт Гален зажат высокими горами в маленькой долине, часть улиц находится непосредственно на горных террасах, и школа Розенберг занимает одну из таких верхних террас. До центра города совсем близко, минут 10 пешком по длинной лестнице, которая пересекает извилистые горные улочки. Вниз спускаться быстро и легко, вверх же без машину попасть трудно, школьники возвращаются в кампус на такси.

В кампусе школы Institut auf dem Rosenberg проживает около 260 человек, кроме этого в школе учатся примерно 40 дневных студентов, среди которых германо- или итальяно-язычные швейцарцы и международные студенты, которые живут в Сант Галене с семьей.

 

 

 

Розенберг кампус

Студенты живут в комнатах на 1 или 2 человека. В стандартную стоимость входит проживание в комнате на 2-х с удобствами на этаже, но, за дополнительную плату школа предлагает комнаты на одного студента или комнату с удобствами в номере.

INSTITUT AUF DEM ROSENBERG_GIRLS ROOMINSTITTU AUF DEM ROSENBERG_BOYS ROOM

Многообразие программ Розенберг, Швейцария

В Institute auf dem Rosenberg преподают все известные в Швейцарии системы образования. Это и программа американской школы High School Diploma (Advanced Placement), программа британской школы GCSEI и A-level, программа немецкой школы (German Abitur), программа швейцарской школы (Swiss Matura), программа итальянской школы (Italian Matura).

Русскоязычные студенты, в основном, выбирают программы англо-американской секции, так как обучение на Matura или Abitur намного сложнее, требует высоких знаний немецкого или итальянского языков и изучения трех иностранных языков. При этом есть амбициозные студенты, которые хотят продолжить обучение в государственных университетах Швейцарии, Германии или Италии. Для этого, как правило, не достаточно приехать в школу на 2-3 последних года, особенно, если у ребенка нет уверенных знаний в английском и немецком или английском или итальянском, языках, на которых проводятся программа швейцарской, немецкой и итальянской секции. Обычно, это программы выбирают либо немцы/итальянцы/швейцарцы, либо дети, которые учились в Швейцарии, как минимум, с 6-7 класса.

Летние программы Розенберг.

С конца июля до средины августа Institut auf dem Rosenberg принимает студентов 14-20 лет на летние программы английского, французского или немецкого языков. Программы довольно дорогие, как для швейцарских летних лагерей, но Ariana camp в Institut auf dem Rosenberg — одно из самых элитных предложений на лето. Обучение языка здесь довольно качественное, кроме того те, кто выбирает немецкий, — могут взять подготовку по математике. Летняя программа Institut auf dem Rosenberg — самая лучшая возможность прочувствовать школу, если вы рассматриваете образование в частных школах Швейцарии и в самом Розенберге. Спортивно-развлекательная программа тут также очень элитная, за многие занятия придется доплатить, но все остаются 100% довольными, при этом половина студентов принимает решение остаться на академическую программу прямо во время летом. При достаточной успеваемости и уровне иностранного языка, проблем с зачислением и изменением статуса визы в начале августа обычно тоже не возникает, тут главное чтобы все сработали быстро — родители, агентство, школа.

Русские студенты в школе Розенберг, Швейцария.

Несмотря на то, что в школе учится больше половины местных студентов, Institut aum def Rosenberg  переполнен русскими. Более 50% всех студентов, проживающих на пансионе — русскоязычные. Во время осмотра школы я постоянно их встречала. Когда я зашла в класс балета, то возле станка под присмотром преподавателя практиковались 3 девочки. Я спросила учительницу на английском, или она не против, что я зашла в класс, после чего она на чистом русском языке попросила девочек показать мне несколько фигур. На выходе из школы я столкнулась со старшеклассниками, которые выходили из такси с покупками и общались между собой на русском.

Во время интервью с русскими и украинскими студентами, на вопрос «почему эта школа» они однозначно отвечали, — потому, что все знакомые нашей семьи считаю эту школу самой престижной, очень многие заканчивали именно эту школу, эта школа помогает завести нужные знакомства еще в школьном возрасте.

С одной стороны, это неудобно, когда вы ожидаете, что ребенок в зарубежной школе будет в интернациональном окружении. С другой стороны, русскоязычным детям тут очень комфортно, так как и интернациональное окружение, и много друзей, с которыми одна культура и один язык. Так что выбирайте, что вам важнее.

История успеха Розенберг.

Хотя обучение в швейцарских школах очень комфортное, Розенберг находится очень близко к Немецкой границе и тут господствует немецкий подход к работе и учебе. Детей учат работать, чтобы жить. Философия школы говорит, что для того, чтобы наслаждаться жизнью нужно хорошо поработать и добиться успеха. Школа может похвастаться своими учениками, окончившими Оксфорд, Гарвард и самые рейтинговые университеты Швейцарии, Италии, Гармании.

ночной Сант Гален

 

Важно

Подробнее о школе
Запрос на консультацию

Читайте также